Testimonials

slava 1 (2)

Approximately one year ago Dr Jason Snibbe, M.D. performed my double hip replacement, I was 37 years old.  I began having pain at the age of 33, and first consulted with Dr Snibbe when I was 35. Naturally, I wanted to hold off on surgery as long as possible but the pain became so bad it would wake me up 3-4 times nightly. Standing for long periods of time was excruciating. It was time to schedule my procedure. My surgery lasted 3-4 hours on a Friday afternoon and I was discharged 24 hours later. My rehab began immediately and within a month’s time I was well on my way back to the activities that had pained me for so long.

My appreciation for the outstanding professionalism, attention to detail, and skill of Dr. Snibbe and his staff is ever growing. There are few times throughout your life when you have the opportunity to meet a truly gifted individual that puts forth a feeling of calm and reassurance in a time of distress, such as Dr. Snibbe did. He has my deepest thanks.

– Dr. Vladislav Shut, PT, DPT, MS, ATC, CSCS

-- Dr. Slava Shut, Bilateral Hip Replacement

Ted Leamy - upper deck seating @ cowboys stadium

Dr. Snibbe is one of my heroes!

December 8, 2012

My name is Ted Leamy.  About one year ago, I developed a regularly occurring pain in my left hip.  Not thinking much of it, I treated the pain with ibuprofen at the end of each day.  I attributed the pain to the normal ‘aches and pains’ of getting older – I am an active fifty-six year old.  After a few short months the ibuprofen was no longer effective.

The pain increased.  I sought advice from doctors at Cedar Sinai hospital who I knew.   They recommended I see an orthopedic surgeon and categorically recommended Dr. Jason Snibbe as the doctor they would themselves see given the same circumstances.
I met with Dr. Snibbe in his office.  After x-rays, an MRI and a physical exam Dr. Snibbe explained to me that there was a clear diagnosis to explain my escalating hip pain.  It was advanced osteoarthritis in my hip join.  The degeneration of my left hip joint was such that he recommended an immediate total replacement.  Like you might imagine this diagnosis was a complete shock to me.  I had a million questions.

Dr. Snibbe, along with members of his staff patiently answered all my questions.  Dr. Snibbe explained the minimally invasive approach he uses for total hip replacement.  It sounded all too good to be true:  Highly accurate process with an excellent success rate and a fast recovery with little time spent in the hospital.  I am a veteran of various surgical procedures, some of which were not easy to come back from, but Dr. Snibbe’s confidence and reputation convinced me this was the right approach.

The surgery took less than an hour.  Within five hours I was standing with the new prosthetic in place.  The following morning I was walking and by that afternoon walking with no aid from either a walker or cane.  On the third day I was released from the hospital and on my way home!

One of my great concerns was whether I would be able to return to my long term career and passion of designing and installing sound systems in NFL & NCAA sports facilities.  My work involves being at these facilities and fine-tuning the sound systems in throughout the seating.  I estimate I walk up and down approximately 30,000 stadium steps a year and this is just in my work life.

Three weeks after the surgery, with some physical therapy, I was back at the work that is such a big part of my life.  I could not believe the ease of which I could move and the new found stamina now that the painful hip was replaced.

I cannot express how grateful I am to Dr. Snibbe and his staff.  The advanced procedure used, the patience and understanding of my anxiety, the personalized post operative attention along with the support to assist me in returning to my normal life routine all were a part of the extraordinary care I received.   I would encourage anyone who may need orthopedic care and in particular repair of a hip to seek out Dr. Snibbe and his team.

Dr. Snibbe is one of my heroes!

-- Ted Leamy, Total Hip Replacement

Funk

Since my surgery I have participated in 2 Ironmans

Back in 2009 I was diagnosed with FAI, an impingement in my hip that was preventing range of motion and inhibiting my performance in Ironman Triathlon.  Doing my due diligence, I met with 6 different surgeons to explore different solutions and opinions to help me fix the problem, Dr. Snibbe being one of them.  What was unique about Dr. Snibbe is he listened to me.  When he came in to see me, he listened to my symptoms, my concerns, and my experience.  This was not the case when consulting other doctors as they “told me” what was wrong and “told me” what the problem was.  Upon hearing what I had to say, he offered me his expert opinion and explained the injury, a solution, and also what I could expect after surgery.  Within 5 minutes of consulting with Dr. Snibbe, I had 100% trust in him and knew he would be my surgeon.

The universal feeling that I received with Dr. Snibbe and his staff was that they cared.  It might sound simple, but knowing and feeling like the staff sincerely cared for me and the outcome of my surgery made all the difference in the world.  To this day I still say this is what I valued most about Dr. Snibbe and his staff.  Since my surgery I have recovered, participated in 2 Ironmans, and have not had any issues since.  Not only was his care inside the operating room outstanding, but the care from him and his staff outside the operating room was also outstanding.  I have and will continue to recommend everyone to Dr. Snibbe, and if the situation arises where I need to be fixed my first call will be to Dr. Snibbe!

-- Grady Funk, Femoroacetabular Impingement

Pillasch

Dr. Snibbe and his staff were outstanding in facilitating my recovery

Prior to surgery, the osteoarthritis in my left hip made it difficult to tie my shoe and I had to quit running because of the pain where I ran half marathon’s monthly and full marathon’s a couple of times a year. I’m also an avid skydiver doing about 350 jumps a year and competing at the US National Championships and the pain was beginning to affect my performance during the skydives and in walking off the field. After the surgery, I was released from the hospital within 24 hours and walking without an assist. The hip pain from the osteoarthritis was gone. I’ve walked every day since the operation and within 63 days was able to walk for 12 miles straight and fly in the Hollywood Wind Tunnel. It has now been 3.75 months and I am running short distances and back skydiving (having done 16 jumps this last weekend). Dr. Snibbe and his staff were outstanding in facilitating my recovery and I expect to be completing a half marathon within 6 months due to the superb workmanship and care.

-- Daniel W. Pillasch, Total Hip Arthroscopy

John Platero

I interviewed six doctors before deciding on Dr. Snibbe

I’m a competative cyclist. I’ve won 21 gold medals in the senior games, two national championships, two silver medals, and one bronze in the Master’s Pan American games. I tore both of my labrums racing the velodrome. I interviewed six doctors before deciding on Dr. Snibbe. I chose him because:

1. He was patient. I never felt rushed or pressed for time. He reviewed my MRI’s with me and answered all my questions

2. He assisted Dr. Lombardo in my ACL repair in 2004

3. Dr. Lombardo told me he would let Dr. Snibbe operate on himself which was a great referral.

 

-- John Platero, Bilateral Labral Repair

Tom Seth

Eight months after I was back to competing

My experience with Dr. Snibbe and his staff was excellent. I was told there were 2 doctors in Southern California that were experts in this procedure and after more research I was told that Doctor Snibbe was the best. I saw both doctors and chose Dr. Snibbe because of his confidence and the way he explained my injury and all treatment options in detail. 4 months after my bilateral hip surgery I was back to full duty at work. 8 months after I was back to competing in lifeguard and surf competitions winning the paddle board event at Nationals and placing in a number of other events. Dr. Snibbe said that I will need more work on my hips in the future and I will definitely be coming back to you when that time comes.

 

 

-- Tom Seth, Bilateral Hip Surgery

Wiest

Thank you, Dr. Snibbe and Snibbe Orthopedics, for giving me my life back!

Dr. Snibbe is the best doctor I’ve ever been to. He and his practice are top-notch, and I’ve always felt like a person rather than a body part to fix. Dr. Snibbe fixed both my hips, and I feel better than I have in years! Thank you, Dr. Snibbe and Snibbe Orthopedics, for giving me my life back!

-- Kirsten Wiest, Bilateral Hip Arthroscopy

fogelson

I was 58 years old and experiencing hip pain that would wake me up at night

The pain was limiting my exercising to walking. I have been active all my life and until recently had been running 10K races. The disability caused by the pain was demoralizing. After surgery, I am back to riding my bicycle 100 miles per week and sleeping through the night without pain. I am grateful for the care that I received from Dr. Snibbe.

-- David Fogelson, M.D., Right Hip Arthroscopy

MartySokoler

It was a once in a lifetime experience and no doubt, I have Jason Snibbe to thank for it

Having gone through an unsuccessful minimal invasive hip replacement only six years ago in Chicago, I was faced with “loose parts” that needed to be fixed. I was referred to Dr. Snibbe and instantly felt he was the right guy for the job. He is one of the few guys that specializes in “Revisions.” As expected, everything went well. Here’s the fun part: Six months post-surgery, I was trekking in the Himalayas up to 16,000 feet with my brother and a friend. Trekking was never part of my plan, but I couldn’t resist the challenge when my brother suggested I join him. I was even more surprised when Dr. Snibbe said I was good to go. I worked out, trained and strengthened the leg and went for it. Was it easy? Hell no, hardest thing I’ve ever done. But it was actually great physical therapy that probably sped up the overall healing process. Moreover, it was some of the most spectacular views you will ever see. It was a once in a lifetime experience and no doubt, I have Jason Snibbe to thank for it.

-- Marty Sokoler, Revision Hip Replacement

Sobchack

He advised me to have the surgery he thought best to ensure a full and complete pain free recovery

What can I say! Dr. Snibbe and his entire team are the absolute best! When I had my clavicle break, Dr. Snibbe talked and learned about my life and needs. He advised me to have the surgery he thought best to ensure a full and complete pain free recovery. As an elite level amateur cyclist, drummer, & touring drum technician with Elton John’s band, the full strength pain free use of my arm and shoulder was the difference between keeping and losing my job, my sport, and my passion. Four weeks after my procedure I was back doing them all!!!

-- Chris Sobchack, Left Clavicle Repair

barry lastingerjpg

He is a great guy and his staff are also very helpful.

Dr. Snibbe is an excellent and caring surgeon.

It’s been my experience that he only recommends surgery when rehab is no longer helping.

He’s also helped with my knees. He is a great guy and his staff are also very helpful.

I would recommend him without hesitation.

Picture: Free fall flick I’m at 6 o’clock in black and white and My wife, Mary is at 9 0’clock in pink.

Semper Fi,

Barry Lastinger

-- Barry Lastinger Left reverse total shoulder Arthroplasty, Right Shoulder Arthroscopy & Right Knee Arthroscopy

LJ Miller

He was extremely patient, very kind, focused and caring.

Besides the obvious level of surgical skill Dr. Snibbe has, I found him to be unique in the way he cared for me and treated me: He was extremely patient, very kind, focused and caring. He answered all of my questions (of which there were many!) and made me feel confident and positive (when I was in a lot of pain and very scared and worried about surgery.) I would definitely recommend him, knowing that you would be in good hands.

L J Miller

-- L J Miller Bilateral Hip Arthroscopy with Labral Repair, Osteoplasty and Synovectomy

Mike Shaw

I rode that hip to the finish line of the Whiskey Off Road Bicycle Race in Prescott, Arizona.

On April 26, 2014 exactly five months post total hip replacement surgery, I rode that hip to the finish line of the Whiskey Off Road Bicycle Race in Prescott, Arizona.  It is a grueling, hilly course that climbs 2,000 feet from bottom to top.  This year the riders also had to contend with gusty winds and snow flurries.  Last year, before my operation, I crashed and failed to finish.  I felt pretty sure I would need to wait at least one more year to try again, because I just had surgery at the end of November.  But, because of the skill of your staff in the operation, I finished this year in my fastest time to date.  Now, just a day and a half later, I felt no pain in my hip at all. I was able to ride again one month after surgery and first competed on Feb 8, 2014, less than two and a half months after surgery. Dr. Snibbe and his staff are miracle workers. I highly recommned them to you.

Very sincerely,
Mike Shaw

-- Mike Shaw Left Hip Total Arthroplasty

Kim_Paul Mt.Vetter 01_2015

I’m thrilled to be able to hike again, and it is all because of Dr. Snibbe!

I am extremely pleased with the care I have received from Dr. Snibbe. Dr. Snibbe is warm and caring; he put me at ease from the moment I met him in the exam room. He tested/examined my hip function and took the time to view my MRI with me and thoroughly explain the problem (FAI and torn labrum). He sincerely listened to my concerns and asked if I had any questions. He explained exactly what he would do in surgery and the timetable for recovery. Dr. Snibbe’s surgical skills are impeccable. I have felt completely comfortable and confident in his care throughout the entire process (diagnosis, surgery, post-op). Recovery is on schedule; I am already hiking again and can’t wait to go backpacking pain free this summer. Dr. Snibbe is truly the best. I highly recommend him, and I would return to him for orthopedic surgery in a heartbeat.

The Mt. Vetter picture is from January, my first hike in January after Dr. Snibbe performed surgery in December.  I’m pictured stretching with a friend who was also on the hike.  I’m thrilled to be able to hike again, and it is all because of Dr. Snibbe!

Thank you!

-- Kim St. Charles Right Hip Arthroscopy

reunion picture_crop Roberta_edited-1

Happiness is getting a new hip from Dr. Jason Snibbe!

Happiness is getting a new hip from Dr. Jason Snibbe! This incredible doctor used the latest methods and technology to get me back to walking well and living with no hip pain in a short period of time. He is extremely personable, caring, explains procedures in detail (both verbally and in writing) and he does not jump to “surgery” as the first course of action. He gave me all his attention and kindly took the time to answer any question I had. I highly recommend this wonderful, professional doctor.

This picture is at my 50th high school reunion last July).

 

Sincerely,

Roberta Klein

-- Roberta S. Klein Right Total Hip Arthroplasty

IMG_0235

I have been a patient with Dr. Snibbe for 8 years, and is the “Go-To” Doctor for orthopedic issues in the LA area.

I have been a patient with Dr. Snibbe for 8 years, and is the “Go-To” Doctor for orthopedic issues in the LA area. He has performed 5 surgical procedures on my knees, hips, and shoulder, as well as administering outpatient care through office visits. I consider his professionalism, demeanor and explanations to be clear and concise. His style in explaining procedures and answering all questions puts a patient at ease. Most importantly, his skill and expertise in surgical repairs, uses techniques that allow for less invasive damage to the body and promotes quicker healing. In both hip replacement surgeries, I was walking within 2 days and conducting business and traveling in 10-15 days.

Dr. Snibbe never rushes through descriptions until you feel comfortable with the direction and approach of the recommended care. While he may occasionally fall behind on scheduled appointments, the satisfaction upon completing the appointment leaves me with a feeling of having a comprehensive answer to any concern. I also find his staff to be extremely professional and always available to answer questions.

I would unquestionably refer anyone to Dr. Snibbe, without reservation. I will be using him for my future knee replacements in the not-to-distant future and am extremely confident of the care and results I will achieve under his skilled hand

-- Neil Gafney, Bilateral Total Hip Arthroplasties, Right Knee Meniscus Tear, Left Shoulder Arthroscopy

photo (19)

Dr. Snibbe is the perfect combination of a highly-skilled doctor and a caring human being.

Dr. Snibbe is the perfect combination of a highly-skilled doctor and a caring human being. As a long-time tennis player, I first needed shoulder surgery many years ago because of a torn rotator cuff. He not only repaired the tear with a minimum of post-surgery discomfort, but he had me back on the tennis court three months after the surgery. He has recently completed similar surgery on my other shoulder due to a tear and I’m having the same results. He knows what needs to be done, and is very flexible in prescribing the best post-surgery plan to meet my individual needs. I feel so fortunate to be his patient, and I highly recommend him. He is the very best!

-- Vivian Hurwitz Left Shoulder Revision Arthroscopic Rotator Cuff Repair

Tina Fiori

I honestly feel as if I got my life back.

Dr. Snibbe and his staff have been there for me in bad times and now i can say good.  I am a climber at heart, mountaineering, hiking, rock climbing and ice climbing.  After summiting Denali in 2013 my body just started taking a turn for the worse.  We couldn’t pin point what it was until i had an MRI done of my pelvis, Dr. Snibbe said i had a torn labrum.  We first tried an invasive way to fix the problem but i was continuing on a downward spiral.  Dr. Snibbe decided with my life style it was best to just replace the hip.  Best decision ever……..I am now in my twelfth week, three weeks after surgery i was able to hike a small hill and now I am hiking 8000 feet and back to rock climbing.  I honestly feel as if I got my life back.  I lost so much of it suffering for so long and to be able to come back stronger and better means the world to someone as athletic as me.  I owe all of this to my determination, hard work, great physical therapists and Dr. Snibbe along with his whole staff.  Their team effort and support has been outstanding.  I plan on heading back to the Himalaya in 2017 to do an 8000 meter peak, Thanks to my new hip this is possible.

 

Thank You,

Tina Fiori

-- Tina Fiori Right Total Hip Replacement

yoga pose full

I struck gold when I was referred to Dr. Snibbe!

After two unsuccessful surgeries to repair my right knee, I struck gold when I was referred to Dr. Snibbe. His friendly manner and sense of humor readily put me at ease. He was very patient in answering my numerous questions, thoroughly explaining everything to my satisfaction. My knee is no longer “loose” and unstable, and I can wear heels again! I am back to walking 5-7 miles a day. Without question I would consult with Dr. Snibbe in the future for any concerns that he specializes in, and will refer family and friends to do the same.

 

Thank you, Dr. Snibbe!!

-- Patricia Moritz Right Knee Arthroscopy

IMG_2423

Dr. Snibbe is a gifted physician and surgeon.

I have the utmost appreciation and respect for the fact that Dr. Snibee is not quick to rush to the OR. When I first went to see Dr. Snibbe about knee pain he evaluated my knee, my lifestyle and activity level , and what limitations I may or may not be experiencing. Then he said “not yet”. Thus last summer when he said it was time I scheduled the surgery with confidence.

Likewise, when I presented with what turned out to be bilateral shoulder tendonosis and some tissue tears. Dr Snibbe said “not yet” to surgical intervention and recommended other options. Both shoulders healed without surgery.

Dr. Snibbe is a gifted physician and surgeon. I am grateful for his deep knowledge and expertise. His calm, patience and engaging manner are an added bonus A great Doctor must have a great staff. Marco ,his assistant, and Jennifer,Dr. Snibee’s PA are kind,knowledgeable and quickly respond to patients inquiries and needs.

Thanks again for everything.

Barbara Giroux

PS. I wore 2 inch heels last night! And did pretty well!

-- Barbara Giroux Right Total Knee Arthroplasty

IMG_7047

Thank you so much Dr. Snibbe. Your work is impeccable.

I gotta tell you all that Dr. Snibbe is the real deal.  I had really severe osteoarthritis in my left hip joint causing constant severe pain and discomfort.  I work as a freelance television cameraman and the pain while holding cameras and hauling around equipment was getting to be too much.  I was referred to Dr Snibbe by my physical therapist and chiropractor.  Holy Moly was that ever the perfect referral!  I saw him in early January 2015.  Within the first few seconds of meeting him I determined this was the guy to help me out.  I was sold by his friendly and confident demeanor.  After taking x-rays and looking over the bi-lateral hip MRI that I brought in, he determined that I needed a total hip replacement.  The damage was too great for any other course of action to provide adequate relief.  Once he showed me the state of the art dual mobility ball joint prosthetic I was determined to go through with the procedure.  Due to family and work obligations I was unable to do the procedure right away.  I finally got the surgery on July 22, 2015.  As I write this testimonial in November 2015 I am feeling great.  The arthritis pain is gone and I have more range of motion and strength in my left leg than I have had in a long time.  And I’m continuing to work on my hip’s development with continued exercise and therapy.  I am also starting to work again.  Thank you so much Dr. Snibbe.  Your work is impeccable.  I will for sure refer you to others who may need this procedure and I will for sure return for you to help me with my right hip which we determined will need the same procedure down the road.  Keep up the quality work.  Those of us suffering from arthritic hip pain thank you.

Mike M

-- Michael McIntyre Left Total Hip Arthroplasty

I call Dr. Snibbe The Gentle Giant.

Dear Dr. Snibbe and your wonderful staff,

Without all your care I really don’t know where I would be today, probably in a wheel chair. Five to Six years ago, after just losing my husband, I was told by a surgeon in the valley that I needed both knees replaced. I saw that doctor once post-op, and then saw only his PA from then on. The second surgery I only ever saw the doctor’s PA, plus I was never pain free.

In 2013 my cardiologist wanted a treadmill test. I was unable to complete it because of the pain in my knees. I was given pain pills and then sent onto another doctor who ordered an MRI. I took my new MRI reports to Wilshire Linden Physical Therapy. Raul Lona and Mariko Edwards looked at the reports and said to discontinue exercises and Pilates. Raul emailed Dr. Jason Snibbe for an appointment.

With great trepidation and not knowing what to expect after my bad experiences with the previous surgeon, I was so pleasantly surprised at the front desk’s welcoming smiles. Then on being called into the back office, the staff was so very welcoming, kind and helpful. I felt very comfortable.

When Dr. Snibbe came in – all smiles – he sat down and explained in detail what was going on and what could be done to help me. Now one hip and two knee revision surgeries later, I am back doing Pilates just 10 weeks after my last knee revision, basically pain free. There is some pain from scar tissue with previous surgeries and arthroscopic procedures.

I call Dr. Snibbe the gentle giant, in manner and n words, due to the way he and his staff all work together to get the job done. In December I will have Dr. Snibbe take care of my other hip, and will certainly be ready for the holidays. I am eternally grateful for Dr. Snibbe’s care and all his office staff for giving me back my life. I own an organic farm and I have 1200 grapefruit trees that must be walked and checked for broken water lines and damage.

I have already referred some patients to Dr. Snibbe and will certainly always go back to him for all my orthopedic care.

Yours Sincerely and Gratefully

Jennifer M. Topper

May 30th 2014

-- Jennifer M. Topper Bilateral Total Hip Arthroplasty & Bilateral Total Knee Arthroplasty

He gave me hope and the ability to walk again

I cannot say enough about Dr. Snibbe. He gave me hope and the ability to walk again, when no other orthopedic wanted to attempt a second replacement on a failed and broken replacement knee done by another surgeon. He was very informative and precise when explaining my prognosis. I made a full recovery better than expected, due to his follow up and care from him and his office staff. They really care about their patients. I highly recommend Dr. Snibbe and his staff. They are very patient and professional.

-- Jacqueline Bachoura Revision of Bilateral Total Knee Arthroplasty

I Love Dr. Snibbe’s Office.

I Love Dr. Snibbe’s Office. As a 38 year old mother of 4, I was so nervous about having the recommended procedure. Of course worried about being active to keep up with them. Dr. Snibbe’s office put my mind to ease throughout the whole process and my surgery was a success. I’m currently still recovering, trying to get back to 100% but I would not have been able to be at the level I am without Dr. Snibbe.

-- Shameka Crayon-Miller Right Hip Arthroscopy with Labral Repair

I was walking without the walker less than one week after the surgery.

I am extremely satisfied with the results of my surgery. I was amazed how quickly I have recovered. Even the in house physical therapist could not believe I was walking without the walker less than one week after the surgery. I have already referred two patients to him.

-- Robert Byrnes Bilateral Total Hip Arthroplasty

If one is faced with the important decision of hip surgery Dr. Snibbe is the choice.

If one is faced with the important decision of hip surgery Dr. Snibbe is the choice. I consider myself a 63 year old athlete who wants to push it and compete (Tennis). I knew I couldn’t unless I underwent this procedure. From Day 1 Dr. Snibbe presented me the options (diagnosis) and assured me of the process etc. His meticulous detail in surgery (Minimal Severing of Muscle) made my recovery very efficient. Two months after Surgery. I played 18 holes of golf and I’ve began my tennis comeback. I would recommend Dr. Snibbe to anyone needing this procedure.

-- Andy Bielanski Right Total Hip Arthroplasty

You are simply “the best”!

Dear Dr. Snibbe,

Richard and I want to thank you for being such a wonderful doctor.   He never expected to be able to move his knee without pain. A couple of years after his second knee replacement, he was told by another orthopedist that there was nothing wrong, that he just needed to exercise more. He told me that he would never go through another surgery. After his first visit with you he was impressed enough to try one more time. He is gaining strength daily and he can bend his knee without pain. After meeting you when I brought Richard in I was sure I didn’t want anyone else to do my hip replacement. You seem very interested in your patients and go out of your way to make them feel comfortable and confident in your ability. You are simply “the best”! We also want to thank Jennifer and Marco for their help whenever we called and needed something. You have a terrific staff surrounding you. Again we want to thank you for your expertise and caring.

Sincerely,

Richard and Patti Ginise

-- Richard Ginise Revision Right Total Knee Arthroplasty / Patti Ginise Left Total Hip Arthroplasty

Dr. Snibbe is now at the top of my list

I interviewed several doctors. I chose Dr. Snibbe for many reasons. His staff was excellent. He also took the time to explain in detail how the procedure was done. He visited me in the hospital and was very helpful with my recovery. Jennifer made sure I got everything I needed. I have had post op visits and I am very pleased with the care I have received. I run a business called “Beauty Realized” a concierge business that refers clients to the best doctors. Dr. Snibbe is now at the top of my list.

-- Lynda Barrens Right Total Hip Arthroplasty

I’m hoping I won’t need my left hip replaced at some point, but if I do, Dr. Snibbe is the only surgeon I’ll consider.

I had my right hip replaced by Dr. Snibbe and have been absolutely thrilled with the result. Dr. Snibbe came highly recommended and he more than exceeded my expectations. I had a lot of questions prior to Surgery; Dr. Snibbe took the time to address all of my questions during my office visits and also responded very quickly to questions I sent via email. I expected to recover fairly quickly given my age (46) and the fact that I’ve been very active. But even with those expectations I was amazed at the speed of my recovery. I got back to pilates (private sessions initially) just a few weeks post-surgery, and I was back to playing tennis matches in two months(initially doubles tennis, but back to single matches after about 3 months). I’m now about 5 months post-surgery and the scar is healing nicely. I went skiing a few weeks ago for the first time post-surgery and had no hip discomfort at all. I would highly recommend Dr. Snibbe to anyone considering hip surgery. I’m hoping I won’t need my left hip replaced at some point, but if I do, Dr. Snibbe is the only surgeon I’ll consider.

-- Heidi O’Brien Right Total Hip Arthoplasty

Dr. Snibbe is a Confident, Upbeat and Smart Doctor.

Dr. Snibbe is a Confident, Upbeat and Smart Doctor.

His staff is pleasant and efficient everything was explained to me in perfect detail every step of the way.

Before the surgery I was in a great deal of pain every step I took.

Now, I can walk for hours, swim and bike with virtually no pain.

Thanks

Stan

-- Stan Dembecki Right Total Knee Arthroplasty

I was in constant pain and confined to a wheel chair.

I am very grateful and fortunate to have had Dr. Snibbe as my Orthopedic doctor.  I was in constant pain and confined to a wheel chair.  After being referred to Dr. Snibbe for surgery on both my hips, I am very thankful to say that I can stand and walk with the help of my walker.  Dr. Snibbe has been very kind, gentle and caring throughout my recovery period.  Dr Snibbe is one of the Best Orthopedic doctors.  Thank You Dr. Snibbe may God bless you Always.

 

Heira

 

-- Heira R. Galvez Bilateral Total Hip Arthroplasties

I thank Dr. Snibbe for his incredible skill in ending a period of unbelievable pain and giving me my life back.

On July 2014 I had an accident when my dog rushed at another dog on my morning walk, resulting in a dislocated shoulder. I tried to get along without surgical intervention for several months and suffered excruciating pain, day and night. I finally had an MRI on August 13, 2014 which showed a Hill-Sachs fracture and multiple (at least 3) tears of the rotator cuff. This was a lot of damage that I presented to the marvelous surgeon, Dr. Jason Snibbe. He operated my shoulder on November 11, 2014 – performing a reverse total shoulder replacement. I was released from the hospital two days later with so very little pain. I was astonished that within three weeks I was free of pain and practically all my range of motion returned. Because I am a full time caregiver, I only had time for two physical therapy sessions, however most of my range of motion has returned. I have little if any pain. I thank my local attending physician for encouraging me to see Dr. Snibbe and I thank Dr. Snibbe for his incredible skill in ending a period of unbelievable pain and giving me my life back.

-- Eileen M. Barker Right Reverse Total Shoulder Arthroplasty

Thankfully Dr. Snibbe was able to figure out the problem and fix it Relieving Two Years of Pain.

I have had seven knee surgeries two of them were knee replacements from Dr. Snibbe. He is the kindest, friendliest, orthopedic surgeon I have ever met. His work has allowed me to surf, road & mountain bike again. He checks my condition on weekends and holidays. He takes time with me during my office visits and is in no hurry. His staff is great. I live in a small town two hours from his office in Beverly Hills and it’s worth the drive. I’ve recommended him to several people. His staff responds to my every need, especially Jennifer in a moment’s notice. I will always use Dr. Jason Snibbe as my orthopedic surgeon. I just hope I won’t need his fantastic services too soon. One of the knee replacements Dr. Snibbe performed was a complete revision of a knee replacement inadvertently place incorrectly by another surgeon. Thankfully Dr. Snibbe was able to figure out the problem and fix it Relieving Two Years of Pain.

-- Brian Hughart Revision Left Total Knee Arthroplastry & Right Total Knee Arthroplasty

He is simply tremendously Gifted.

As a parent of a Division One recruited QB and Volleyball player any repair of a knee injury is a very serious matter. The decision to go with Dr. Snibbe was determined by researching and interviewing a number of reputable surgeons. Our experience with team Snibbe was perfect in every way. Not only did they communicate clearly, they treated us as if we were their only or most important patient. The surgery was flawless. Dr. Snibbe’s follow up was consistent and his team’s attention to detail was Spectacular. I could not possibly recommend team Snibbe in a higher light. He is simply tremendously Gifted.

 

Edwards Keyes

-- Emerson Keyes Left Knee ACL Reconstruction

The pain I put up with for so long is gone!

I am delighted with the results of my shoulder surgery performed by Dr. Jayson Snibbe. My primary Physician recommended that if I was going to have the surgery that I should have it done by the very best. He was right. The pain I put up with for so long is gone and I have greater flexibility and mobility in my shoulder than I have had in years. I would recommend Dr. Snibbe for any joint replacement and am already consulting with him on potential knee surgery.

 

My only regret is that I did not have the shoulder surgery sooner.

-- Richard Stadler Right Reverse Total Shoulder Arthroplasty

If you need a hip replacement you need not look elsewhere

My problems with my hip started in 2007. By 2011 the pain was unbearable. I could hardly walk for 20 minutes at a time. I couldn’t exercise at all. I met Dr. Snibbe soon after my MRI on 4/15/11. The diagnosis was “severe arthritis”. He told me I needed a hip replacement. After lots of thought I decided I had no other choice but to have the operation. And so I did on 10/18/11. WOW!!!! What a difference!! I started walking free of pain that same evening. I left the hospital with a cane, only because the hospital required me to. I felt free again. I never experienced any pain except for what is associated with the rehabilitation process. I stopped taking pain killer pills, tylenol, advil, vicodin, etc. I am now on my 8th month and I feel completely free of pain. I can exercise, walk, go running, as if I never had a problem. In addition, to the hip replacement, Dr. Snibbe adjusted the length to my leg so they are now both even. As a result, I stopped having back pain!!!

I found Dr. Snibbe to be very personable, attentive to my problems, positive, very professional, and he obviously knows his stuff. If you need a hip replacement you need not look elsewhere.

-- Konstantinos Avgeropoulos, Right Total Hip Replacement

He is up on every cutting edge surgery

I have been to many orthopedics over the last 40 years starting when I was a very young dancer. I have never met a doctor that takes the time to answer and make sure I understand all my questions and issues as Dr. Snibbe does. He acts as if you are his only patient and your issues are the most important to him. He is up on every cutting edge surgery and is not complacent or relaxed in his diagnosis as to what you need. He is still a student in many respects, he always wants to learn more and investigate another way. I have recommended Dr. Snibbe to many friends and students of mine and will always continue to do so. He even is interested in yoga therapy as a prehab and rehab for patents, now that is a modern day healer!

-- Michelle Mazur, Hip Resurfacing, Psoas Release, & Hip Replacement

I had a bad right hip so I contacted the sports trainers from USC, Lakers and Dodgers they all recommended Dr. Jayson Snibbe!

I had a bad right hip so I contacted the sports trainers from USC, Lakers and Dodgers they all recommended Dr. Jayson Snibbe! I got the surgery at age 59 and it went perfectly in every aspect. Two days in the hospital then I went home. Went back to work in just a few days after the hip replacement. I have returned to a fully active life: working out daily, skiing, hiking etc. There is no range of motion limitation and I am completely pain free.

I just had my other hip done by Dr. Snibbe, this year.

-- Bernard Babcock Bilateral Total Hip Arthroplasties

Dr. Snibbe and his assistant Jennifer are the greatest people to go to for a hip replacement.

Dr. Snibbe and his assistant Jennifer are the greatest people to go to for a hip replacement. Right from the first visit I felt very comfortable putting my trust in Dr. Snibbe. He made the process very easy from beginning to end. Answering all questions and providing high quality care. My hip feel better than I can remember after going years with discomfort and pain. I highly recommend Dr. Snibbe to anyone in need of orthopedic care. Eventually I will need to get my left hip fixed. There is no doubt I will go back to Dr. Snibbe.

You guys Rock!!!!

Thank you Jenn

-- Joseph Greg Zucchero Right Total Hip Arthroplasty

The Operation was a Total Success and I would unconditionally recommend Dr. Snibbe.

At 70 years old my Right Hip had severe impingement and I could not tie my shoes. Four days after surgery I was walking and could do it without a cane. The Operation was a Total Success and I would unconditionally recommend Dr. Snibbe.

 

-- Ray Holdsworth Right Total Hip Arthroplasty

I interviewed four recommended surgeons before I chose Dr. Snibbe

I had a hip replacement by Dr. Snibbe in January 2012. I cannot tell you what went on the operating room because I was asleep. But I can tell you about what I remember about “Snibbe’s Miracle”

I am 76 years old. I checked into Cedars at 7am on a Tuesday. I checked out on Wednesday at 3pm. The first day home I used a walker to help me get around. Thereafter, for about 5 days, I used a cane. On Saturday night my wife and I went out to dinner and I drove. After about 2 weeks my walk was normal.

It is now 4 months since the operation. The hip has never given me any problem. Never have I ever experienced any pain or discomfort although I tired easily on. My major difficulties were getting into bed and getting into our car. But they teach you how to do it right.

If this isn’t a MIRACLE, I don’t know what is.

Robert Tuffias

P.S.

I interviewed 4 recommended surgeons before I chose Dr. Snibbe. Two were rejected because they didn’t use the latest technology. The third did, as Dr. Snibbe, but he and his staff had a reputation for being inaccessible and making you wait in the waiting room for 1-2 hours. Dr. Snibbe had none of these deficiencies and neither did his staff. He was a win-win experience.

-- Robert Tuffias, Hip Replacement

Snibbe is kind, informative, efficient and pleasant to work with.

I highly recommend Dr. Snibbe and his staff. He is the best. He replaced both of my hips within a month of each other. The recovery was just as quick as he said. Snibbe is kind, informative, efficient and pleasant to work with. He is awesome. I had my daughter go to him because I highly trust him. He is that good! I am doing great.

Thank You Jason!

-- Pamela Piche Bilateral Total Hip Arthroplasties

Recovery was quick and painless

This is the second most amazing surgery of my life (first was cryo for prostate cancer). The surgery was quick and totally successful. One hour after getting to my hospital room I was up and walking. I had zero pain. Recovery was quick and painless. I started bicycle riding at 12 weeks.

-- Bruce Binder, Bilateral Hip

I never once doubted that he could fix my problem and have been thrilled with the outcome

If I had used Dr. Snibbe for my first hip replacement in 2008, I would never have had to worry about a hip recall that required another surgery and also caused my left hip to become arthritic at a much faster rate.

When I came to see Dr. Snibbe after my recall, I felt 100% comfortable with his approach and suggestive method of action.  I never once doubted that he could fix my problem and have been thrilled with the outcome.

Another key to using Dr. Snibbe is the support staff.  I have never felt more comfortable with a medical staff than I do with Jennifer Cabrera & Tishira Thomas.  They have also been extremely helpful with my aftercare and the encouragement in the hospital I received post surgery from Dr. Snibbe and his assistant Ms. Cabrera helped to elevate my spirits during a distressed time period.

I have already recommended Dr. Snibbe to other friends who have begun to experience hip pain and should the need arise in the future (let’s hope it doesn’t); I would not hesitate to contact Dr. Snibbe.

-- Lou Rosenberg, Bilateral Hip Replacement

He is my orthopedist for life and I can't thank him enough for his help

I had a half inch leg length discrepancy from a hip replacement done in 2012. I was referred to Dr. Snibbe, ironically enough, by the surgeon who performed that surgery. I had back pain that seriously impaired my quality of life and needed my other hip replaced. Upon meeting Dr. Snibbe, I immediately felt a sense of comfort, knowledge and trust. He explained to me in detail his method of not cutting through the muscle (as was done in my other surgery) in order to have a faster recovery. After more than 2 years of orthotics and constant pain, I scheduled surgery for the following month. Dr. Snibbe lengthened my leg so that my body is now even. I have my life back! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a competent and caring surgeon. He is my orthopedist for life and I can’t thank him enough for his help.

Thank you,

Elaine Martinez

-- Elaine Martinez Right Hip Arthroplasty & Left Total Hip Arthroplasty

If you have to do it, get him to do it.

My office visits were always on time, included complete description of findings and recommendations. The Surgery went extremely well with no pain. I only took one pain pill. Dr. Snibbe visited every day and advised on my progress. If you have to do it, get him to do it.

.

-- Bertram J. Serden Right Total Hip Arthroplasty

I would recommend Dr. Snibbe to anyone who would need Knee Replacement.

I just want to thank Dr. Snibbe and Staff for a great job on the surgeries I have received this past year.  I had both of my knees done in 2014 my recovery has gone well and I really have flexibility in both of my knees. I truly appreciated. In both of my surgeries I have not had to take pain medicine. I would recommend Dr. Snibbe to anyone who would need knee replacement. I have never felt any pain on my knees after both of my surgeries. On my last surgery I was only in the hospital for 24 hours and went home and I am doing just fine and still doing my physical therapy.

-- Frank J. Estes Jr. Bilateral Knee Arthroplasty

It has been four months since my last surgery and I am feeling the best I have felt in three years

I was referred to Dr. Snibbe in 2011 with two separate injuries. After consulting with Dr. Snibbe I underwent a hip arthroscopy and labral repair last June. In December, Dr. Snibbe performed a lateral release on my knee. Each experience with surgery went as planned and there were no setbacks or surprises. It has been four months since my last surgery and I am feeling the best I have felt in three years. I will be running by next month and that is something I have not been able to do since 2009. I like Dr. Snibbe’s approach to medicine; he keeps it as simple as possible. Dr. Snibbe listens to what I have to say and has a genuine concern for his patients.

-- Randi Leyva, Right Hip Scope & Right Knee Lateral Release

Dr. Snibbe quite literally saved me.

I have always been a very active and athletic individual, so when my left leg started to bother me I pushed through the pain and continued with my active lifestyle,  But before long I couldn’t pretend that the pain wasn’t worsening.  Eventually I was lame.  I couldn’t run anymore let along walk without excruciating pain.

 

And then I found Dr. Snibbe.  Dr. Snibbe quite literally saved me.  Dr. Snibbe is obviously a brilliant surgeon, but above that he is the most compassionate and caring physician I have ever met.  I cried the day he told me I would need to have my hip replaced and he held my hand and told me that everything would work out and that I would have my leg and my active life back.  And after the surgery I did.  I won’t kid anyone, it was a tough road, but Dr. Snibbe, Jennifer, Marco and Dr. Snibbe’s entire staff collectively held my hand through the whole procedure and subsequent recovery.

 

I may be making a move out of California in the future and one of the first concerns that came to mind was that I wouldn’t have Dr. Snibbe anymore.  I even told him on my last visit that if I needed another surgery in the future what would I do without him.  He smiled that beautiful smile of his and told me that he would always be my physician and that he would always be there for me if I needed him.

 

I sincerely hope that none of my friends or family need orthopedic surgery in the future, but if they did I would tell them that their future will be pain free and healthy in Dr. Snibbe’s skilled, talented and loving hands.

 

Sincerely,

Heidi Blenkhorn

-- Heidi Blenkhorn Left Total Hip Arthroplasty

What is unique about Dr. Snibbe in addition to his outstanding surgical skills is his warmth, accessibility, and willingness to educate interested patients

I was referred to Dr. Snibbe for my full hip replacement surgery in 2013 by my Physical Therapist who said  “he is the one person in the orthopedic medicine field  where I send my  family”–nice recommendation! I have been very satisfied with my patient experience with Dr. Snibbe and his competent, caring staff.  What is unique about Dr. Snibbe in addition to his outstanding surgical skills is his warmth, accessibility, and willingness to educate interested patients.  I am a “high information person” and Dr. Snibbe seemed to appreciate this and be positive about taking the time to explain things thoroughly.  He always worked with me in a kind and caring way, also upbeat and positive building my confidence. I can recommend Dr. Snibbe without reservation.

 

Sande Gendel

-- Sande Gendel Left Hip Arthroplasty

I am feeling so much better with no pain and doing exercise again

My name is Amaya Escudero. I live in Mexico City and have done sports all my life.

Three years ago I fell off a bicycle and hurt my knee. As time passed my range of motion was decreasing and I started to feel more and more pain. At last I couldn´t sleep at night I was having difficulty even standing up, so I decided to have knee surgery performed in Mexico City. Unfortunately the surgery didn´t work and now my knee was grinding bone with bone.

A group of friends who are snow skiers recommended us to consult with Dr. Tom Hackett MD at Steadman Hawkins Clinic in Vail.

After analysing my case Dr. Hacket referred us to Dr. Jason Snibbe explaining to us that for my specific problem, he was the person best suited to help me. When Dr. Snibbe finished his analysis he explained to me that I needed joint replacement. So we went abroad with the surgery at Cedars-Sinai Hospital. Now after nine of rehabilitation I am able to work out at the gym again. I am feeling so much better with no pain and doing exercise again.

In three more months I will be able to enroll in any sports activity.

Thank You!!

-- Amaya Escudero, Total Knee Arthroplasty

I was back on the tennis court at 100% without pain in 3 months.

What is unique about Dr. Snibbe is his attentiveness to my needs, his outstanding interpersonal skills and accessibility. His many years of experience enable him to act with decisiveness and confidence which is very comforting. The few remaining Pre-op questions I had were answered immediately. My overall experience was outstanding and the result couldn’t have been better. I was back on the tennis court at 100% without pain in 3 months. I would highly recommend him to others and would return to him for orthopedic care without reservation.

-- Armund Schoen Bilateral Total Hip Arthroplasties

I wanted to dance at my son’s wedding and Dr Snibbe assured me I was going to be just fine.

Thank you Dr. Snibbe and Staff for giving me my life back! The pain was limiting my exercising to walking. I have been active all my life, dancing, biking. The disability caused by the pain was demoralizing. I wanted to dance at my son’s wedding and Dr Snibbe assured me I was going to be just fine. Not only was I fine, But I wore heels and danced all night with no pain, nor soreness. I am so grateful for the care I received from Dr. Snibbe, Marco and Jennifer. GOD bless you.
A very, very Happy Person!

-- Esther Leiro Bilateral Total Hip Esther Leiro Bilateral Total Hip Arthroplasties

I gave Dr. Snibbe a bear hug when I walked into his office with my new hip pain free.

Dr. Snibbe was super nice since our initial consult. He explained every little detail of what to expect. He answered every question no problem. Post op, everything went well, no complication, I healed super-fast. I found the office staff to be very helpful too.

I gave Dr. Snibbe a bear hug when I walked into his office with my new hip pain free.

Wesley Moran

-- Wesley Moran Left Total Hip Arthroplasty

His bed side manners are unbelievable and he gained my trust immediately.

Dr. Snibbe’s care is exceptional. He quickly diagnosed my labral issues after 3 prior doctors were not able to. His bed side manners are unbelievable and he gained my trust immediately. The surgery process(3 times now) has been the utmost in professional care and I am extraordinarily fortunate to have had him as my doctor. I have referred everyone I know with issues to him and will continue to do so.

Mike Juergens

-- Michael Juergens Bilateral Hip Arthroscopy with Anterior Labral Repair & Right Shoulder Arthroscopy

Caring, responsive, accessible, knowledgeable

Caring, responsive, accessible, knowledgeable – what else would you ask for?

Great assistant, Jennifer as well.

-- Barry Freeman, Right Knee Bursitis

His easygoing demeanor and big smile are welcoming.

I have been a patient of Dr. Snibbe for roughly two years. He always listens to my concerns and explains my options in simple understandable terms.

His easygoing demeanor and big smile are welcoming. While I tried to avoid surgery, after multiple times in a wheel chair, I opted in. Ten weeks post-Surgery, it is evident that this was the right decision. I am doing very well. At first, I was Skeptical, having heard about unsuccessful labral repairs; nonetheless, my experience has been completely different. It is the result of Dr. Snibbe’s expert skills and enormous amount of experience.

His staff has been efficient and helpful, although I have had to wait to be seen which is not enjoyable. Overall, communication has been easy because his staff works with email for scheduling and questions. I would recommend Dr. Snibbe to anyone in need of orthopedic care.

-- Callie Fisch Left Hip Arthroscopy with Labral Repair, Osteoplasty and Synovectomy

you had me at "yes I can help you".........

September 18, 2013

 

Dear Dr. Snibbe,

 

It is Ironic that I received this letter from you.  I have had every good intention of dropping you a note to thank you “for being there for me” when others weren’t.

I can wash my hair with two hands now thanks to you and so many other “normal” things we so take for granted and that I was told prior to meeting you I wouldn’t be able to do.

Not only are you a wonderful, comforting, kind and trusted Surgeon….you had me at “yes I can help you”……….as an added bonus “he is very easy on the eyes” !!

 

Thank you, thank you Dr. Snibbe for once again being there for me.

And thank you to your great staff…Jennifer, Marco Etc.

 

Hugs

Ethel Richards

-- Ethel Richards Revision Left Reverse Total Shoulder Arthroplasty

We left his office feeling good.

I first met Dr. Snibbe when he examined my right shoulder.  My husband and I liked his personality right away.  We left his office feeling good.  About a month later Dr. Snibbe did a complete shoulder replacement on my right shoulder. He did a wonderful job on my surgery.  I had heard it was a very hard and difficult surgery.  So I was a little anxious.  I had great physical therapy.  Eventually the pain eased up and I think that about 6 weeks later I could drive.  Dr.Snibbe did a fantastic job and I’ve never had a problem with my right shoulder again.

-- Sandra Slan Right Shoulder Reverse Total Arthroplasty

Dr. Snibbe is smart, personable and very easy to talk to.

Being a patient of Dr. Snibbe and Jennifer Cabrera these last two years has been a pleasure.

No one, including me, wants to need the services of a doctor, especially a surgeon, but with Snibbe Orthopedics I have felt comfortable, reassured and well taken care of every step of the way for the two surgeries I have had with Dr. Snibbe.

Dr. Snibbe is smart, personable and very easy to talk to. And if that is not enough, I was in severe pain in April 2013 after a surgery and Dr. Snibbe took my call at 4:00am to calm me down.  I do not know any other doctor that woul have done that.

I highly recommend Dr. Snibbe and his kind and compassionate staff.  They have been there for me and I am certain they will be there for you.

 

Dennis Handler

August 2013

Los Angeles, California

-- Dennis Handler Left Hip Arthroscopy & Left Hip Open Piriformis Release

I never once doubted that he could fix my problem and have been thrilled with the outcome

Being told I required arthroscopic labral surgery I researched who would best fit my needs and chose Dr. Snibbe. I am a very active person and having this type of surgery was very scary to me. Meeting with Dr. Snibbe calmed me down right away. He is very caring, took the time to explain everything to me, maintained a loving and compassionate manner not only during our initial meeting but also on the say of surgery and at all follow-up visits. The office was attractive and staff friendly. His PA and CMA are outstanding! My concerns were readily responded to, no matter what day of the week. I am 1 year out of surgery and I still feel that “Team Snibbe” cares. My overall experiences with Dr. Snibbe I would rate as excellent. I would highly recommend this competent surgeon.

-- Judith S. Cohen, Psy.D., Labral Tear Repair – Arthroscopic

Jason Snibbe is truly one of the good guys

I ruptured my achilles playing softball. I left my baseball team and joined team Snibbe. My new team was personable, professional, and very skilled. They answered all my questions, calmed my fears, and encouraged me treatment success. I have recommended Dr. Snibbe to friends and should I ever need additional services, he’s on my speed dial.

Jason Snibbe is truly one of the good guys.

-- Marty Nislick, Achilles Tendon Repair

I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Snibbe as my orthopedic surgeon.

Dr. Snibbe has been my orthopedic doctor for over 10 years. During that time, I have had numerous sports related injuries. In each instance Dr. Snibbe’s ability to communicate the nature and extent of the injury and the specific treatment options, both surgical and non surgical have been responsible for the confidence and trust I place in him. In those scenarios, when we opted for surgery, the results have been precisely what we had hoped for and in the non surgical scenarios the same is true.

I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Snibbe as my orthopedic surgeon. I have highly recommended him in the past and would do so in the future!

Robert Maschio

-- Robert Maschio Bilateral Shoulder Arthroscopy & Right Elbow

The original pain in my hip that caused me to have a total hip transplant had ceased and I didn't need to take painkillers

I had my surgery on August 16th, 2011. I left the hospital 24 hours after my surgery ended. While I was there, the original pain in my hip that caused me to have a total hip transplant had ceased and I didn’t need to take painkillers. I walked that night in the hospital and I could have walked out if it wasn’t for hospital regulations. Don’t get me wrong; I was wobbly, needed a cane and had to start my rehabilitation.

At home, I progressed rapidly and was walking up stairs almost immediately. By the time the home therapist came by, I was ready to go to Physical Therapy. The first 10 days I had to give myself anti-coagulant shots and I didn’t like that. The Physical Therapist was great, though. I had to work to get my strength back in my legs. I probably could’ve driven after 3-4 days by my wife made me wait a week.

I used a cane for about 10-14 days but got off it to quickly. By then I was walking almost a mile a day. When I gave up the cane, I started to limp. After a week, I still limped, so I went back on the cane for another week. That took care of the limp. I ice-skated 6 weeks after surgery and played my first game of ice hockey at 2 months post-op. I didn’t play well, but by 3 months I felt pretty comfortable. By 6 months I was better than I was pre-op. I skied 4 months after surgery, but again felt better at the 6 month mark.

I am very pleased with the results of my surgery and my recovery. Dr. Snibbe kept me very well informed before the surgery concerning my options and monitored my recovery. His assistant, Jennifer Cabrera, was excellent. She was a highly qualified part of my surgery team. Jennifer answered every question I had within hours. She explained the parts that would go into my hip and any questions and concerns I had post-op. She and Dr. Snibbe did a great job. I hope my new hip lasts the rest of my lifetime, but if I have any other problems, they’ll be the first people I go to to get better. I’ve already recommended them many times since my surgery.

-- Jon Dudley, Total Right Hip Replacement

I have returned to the sports activities that I love

As a serious athlete facing the worst injury of my life, combined with a pre-existing structural deficiency (diagnosis of FAI), I researched all of southern California for the best orthopedic doctor specializing in hips, and Dr. Snibbe’s name repeatedly rose to the top, both via other doctors and also patients. Having confirmed Dr. Snibbe’s technical competency, I was truly pleased once I had an office visit, by Dr. Snibbe’s pleasant and friendly demeanor, as well as his accessible and helpful medical assistants. For rehabilitation, Dr. Snibbe has published a detailed protocol that my physical therapist said was the most comprehensive has has seen. Post surgery and rehabilitation, I have returned to the sports activities that I love and am thankful daily for Dr. Snibbe’s work.

-- Shawn Kelly, Right Hip Arthroscopy

He was very thorough in his explanation of my problem

Dr. Snibbe was very up front with me on my problem. I had

He went over my MRI and showed me all the damaged areas. He was very thorough in his explanation of my problem. Making me feel very confident he was the right doctor to handle my rotator surgery.

Yes, I would recommend Dr. Snibbe to my friends and family and anyone I know who would need orthopedic help. I would also come again in the future for any orthopedic problems. I will have my right shoulder done later on this year.

-- Joseph C. Arroyo, Reverse Shoulder Rotator Cuff Surgery

Trust is monumental to us

Dr. Snibbe is the most trusting & caring doctor I have ever met. He has an amazing personality and unbelievable bedside manner. He truly cares about his patients, taking time to hear what they have to say and actually listening.

Over the years, my family and I have had Arthroscopic Hip Surgery, knee surgery, & other orthopedic problems. Through all of this, Dr. Snibbe always took care of us and treated each problem, and to this day, we are all doing great.

Dr. Snibbe’s thorough and conservative treatments are very important to us. We would never go to another orthopedic doctor.

We have recommended Dr. Snibbe to family & friends, and they all love him.

You may have to wait for an appointment & sometimes may have to wait on your appointment date, but if you trust a doctor as much as we do, you prepare for it just in case. Trust is monumental to us.

When you are in Dr. Snibbe’s care, you will not find any better.

-- Juanita Brait, Arthroscopic Hip Surgery

He listened to me explain my quality of life concerns and I felt I was part of this decision making process

I came to Dr. Snibbe with femoralacetabular impingement on my right hip with an unsuccessful result done by a different surgeon. Dr. Snibbe spent an extraordinary amount of time explaining to me the diagnosis and the choices available to me. He also took the additional step to get an MRI done on both hips to confirm his diagnosis. He listened to me explain my quality of life concerns and I felt I was part of this decision making process.

I am 7 months in to my recovery from a left hip arthroscopy and 6 weeks in to my recovery from a right hip replacement. I can definitely see the light at the end of this journey and look forward to resuming an active lifestyle with my family.

-- Jon Jacobson, Left Hip Arthroscopy & Right Hip Replacement

This was the biggest surgery I was to ever have

Dr. Jason Snibbe’s personal touch and friendly demeanor made every visit easy and without stress. This was the biggest surgery I was to ever have. Dr. Snibbe took time to answer all my questions and reassure me that all would go smoothly and without complication.

I would of course highly recommend Dr. Snibbe and his entire staff to anyone seeking out the best orthopedic care possible. I hold him and his staff in the highest regard. It goes without saying that I would see him for any orthopedic needs in the future. It is my pleasure to write this as Dr. Snibbe and his staff have always treated me so well.

-- David Wood, Right Total Knee Arthroplasty

I highly recommend him to anyone in need of an extremely gifted surgeon

Dr. Jason Snibbe came highly recommended to me, thanks to Ronald Kvitne, M.D. at The Kerlan-Jobe Ortho Clinic. I was told he was a most talented surgeon, in a class by himself (if you will) highly competent and motivated and I’m most happy to say all the above is true. His knowledge, acumen and bedside manner aided me for making the right and positive decision to have surgery (no pressure on his part whatsoever). His thoughtfulness and attention to pre-procedure and post procedure helped me immensely in returning to a full recovery, able to resume an active lifestyle and positive outlook.

I highly recommend him to anyone in need of an extremely gifted surgeon.

-- Ken Millen, Right Hip Replacement

I wouldn't have anybody else perform surgery on me

I wouldn’t have anybody else perform surgery on me. From someone as old as myself, Dr. Snibbe just keeps me going on the field doing what I love doing most.

-- Neil Kaplanis, Left ACL Reconstruction

He is my "Miracle Man"

Dr. Snibbe listened to me and made suggestions. I had gone through the first options in my state (Illinois). I was prepared for knee surgery. Dr. Snibbe explained what would be done and how. I was comfortable with him.

I would recommend Dr. Snibbe highly. I came through surgery with little or no pain.

My right knee is giving me problems so Dr. Snibbe will be seeing me again.

He is my “Miracle Man”. I feel great!!!

-- Florence Sass, Left Knee Replacement

I had to get both of my labrums repaired

I had to get both of my labrums repaired. On my left leg we had to fully reconstruct the labrum by cutting a piece of my IT band. I fell at the gym working out, which caused the tears. We also shaved my femur bone to make it smoother.

-- Joseph Lopez, Hip Arthroscopy with Labral Repair

I would highly recommend Dr. Snibbe to anyone who needed surgery

Dr. Snibbe repaired my hip impingement and labral tear. He returned me to my sport of baseball at USC. Several times he was my advocate with my coach when he wasn’t following Dr. Snibbe’s protocol. Dr. Snibbe is an excellent doctor, has a great patient/doctor relationship. His goal is patient first always. He understands the complexities of being an athlete and dealing with an injury.

I am very grateful I was provided with Dr. Snibbe’s care in helping me recover and return to my previous activity. The rehabilitation is precise and I was able to work with a physical therapist at home who could follow the rehab protocol. My physical therapist had full access to the staff and Dr. Snibbe with any questions he had.

I would highly recommend Dr. Snibbe to anyone who needed surgery. The care is excellent and he is a really nice doctor.

-- Matt Foat, Hip Impingement Repair & Labral Tear Repair

I will be forever grateful for having had Dr. Snibbe give me freedom of movement again

I am nominating myself for Hip Surgery Poster Child … and giving the credit to Dr. Snibbe. Upon my first visit, I knew I was in the right hands and that was after seeing two other orthopedic surgeons prior.

Dr. Snibbe had much more information, was more thorough, and is a kind and caring human being. Some doctors have the expertise, some have the bedside manner, Dr. Snibbe masters both. At no point was I ever in doubt, or afraid or the least bit nervous about my total hip replacement, in fact I was looking forward to being out of pain.

The surgery started on time, and I was in no pain once in recovery … I was happily e-mailing my cousin in Rhode Island. Once in my room the treatment at Cedars was superb. The most amazing part, is that instead of needing to stay in the hospital two nights I was released the next day, because I could already walk up and down stairs without a walker or cane. What surgery!? You mean I just had hip surgery? There was never a glitch … it contained to get better from there, and I have lots of stairs in my house. I was up and walking immediately and resumed walking the dog the first week. Of course, I didn’t do my usual several mile hike the first day, bit it wasn’t terribly long after surgery that I was back on the hiking trail.

Today, I have more range of motion in my surgery side than my non-surgery side … I haven’t had any pain in months, the physical therapy Dr. Snibbe recommended has been fabulous, as is his whole team; Jennifer, his assistant, Kapil, his anesthesiologist, and his entire office. I would recommend him to anyone and know they’d be in the best hands possible.

I will be forever grateful for having had Dr. Snibbe give me freedom of movement again.

-- Jez Guito, Total Hip Replacement

I am pain free and back to normal!

“After years of pain and discomfort in my lower back and left groin, Dr. Snibbe was able to determine the issue stemmed from my hip and after a non-invasive arthroscopic hip surgery, I am pain free and back to normal. Dr. Snibbe’s approach and abilities are comfortable and more importantly successful. There is no question of who I would go to with any Orthopedic injury.”

-- Gregg Apirian

Dr. Snibbe took the time to treat me as a human being and not just a number.

Dr. Snibbe has operated on both my right shoulder and right knee. Although I would love to stop needing surgeries, if I need another one I would go back to him. This is likely to be the case. Dr. Snibbe recently (September 2014) performed a meniscectomy on my right knee that will allow me to keep enjoying an active life for as long as possible before a total knee replacement is required. In each one of my problems, Dr. Snibbe took the time to treat me as a human being and not just a number. He made sure he exhausted all my non-Surgical options first and then as the pain level became bothersome, he recommended surgery.

Thanks Dr. Snibbe!

-- Javier Segovia Right Knee Arthroscopy

He is my hero!

“There are not enough words of praise to describe Dr. Jason Snibbe. I have had both a hip replacement and a knee replacement within fifteenm months of each other, [both] by Dr. Snibbe. there was not a moment of doubt after my hip surgery that he would also do the knee surgery. In both cases I was up and about my regular activites within a few weeks. And I did not even have to use a cane. His method makes all the difference in the world. And as an added benefit, when I was in his office, at all times he made me feel as if I was his most important patient. After years of suffering, I am pain free. He is my hero!”

-- Sara-Faye Palter, Total Hip Replacement & Total Knee Replacement

8436 W. 3rd Street, Suite 800
Los Angeles, CA 90048
Ph. (310) 860-3048 / F. (310) 550-7680
Send Us a Message